Journal – Research 2

This week I was working on textures for my bar scene. One of the textures that I wanted to use the most was wood because I knew I wanted most of my bar to be made from wood. I looked into this tutorial on how to add aging effects to the wood texture in maya. I learned how to add extra colors in the wood by mixing different textures into the wood texture and playing with a bunch of new settings that I never knew how to use. I made 3 different types of wood in this scene. One for the pool table, one for the chairs and tables, and one for the bar itself and the walls. I like how the texture looks on the bar but I think it is too shiny for the wall. It is something I will fix after I put the final lights in the scene. Here is the tutorial I read, http://www.pixelophy.com/?p=105

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

